Pune FC announces squad for Federation Cup 2014-15

Pune FC announces squad for upcoming Federation Cup 2014-15 to be played in Goa from December 28, 2014 to January 11, 2015.  Pune FC had chosen, Arata Izumi as captain for the 36th edition of Federation Cup.

“[su_quote cite=”Coach Karim Bencherifa”]The Federation Cup is a very important tournament. Our group is definitely the toughest out of the two groups in this year’s competition. But, I have full faith in all the players in our squad and we will give our best[/su_quote].”

Punce FC have been pooled up with Shillong Lajong FC, Mohun Bagan, Bengaluru FC and Salgaocar FC in Group B of the Cup.

See the Pune FC fixtures: click here for Federation Cup fixtures

The 20-man squad announced by Coach Karim Bencherifa is as follows

The Team

Goalkeepers: Amrinder Singh, Arup Debnath, Avilash Paul

Defenders: Luciano Sabrosa, Matthew Gonsalves, Raju Yumnam, Zohmingliana Ralte, Salam Ranjan Singh, Munmun Timothy Lugun

Midfielders: Bineesh Balan, Arata Izumi (Capt.), Ryuji Sueoka, Velington Rocha, Dhanpal Ganesh, Nikhil Kadam, Anthony D’Souza, Mumtaz Akhtar, Lalrempuia Fanai

Forwards: Eric Brown, Thongkhosiem Haokip



Leave a Reply