September 27, 2023



Kenkre SC go down 4-0 to clinical Mohammedan Sporting in 2nd Division League

2 min read

SILIGURI: Clinical Mohammedan Sporting Club defeated Kenkre SC 4-0 to bag crucial three points from a Round 6 fixture of I-League 2nd Division at SSB Ground in Ranidanga, Siliguri here on Monday afternoon.

Daniel Bidemi and Kivi Zhimomi found the net in the frist-half while Bijendra Rai and substitute Ashim Biswas increased Mohammedan’s lead in second-half, with Abhishek Aich getting marching orders after challenging a Kenkre player from behind.

Going into the match Black Panthers made five changes to their starting line up. Sheikh Sadekuddin, Sanjay Balmuchu, Bijoy Mandi, Kivi Zhimomi and Daniel Bidemi got chance to replace Raju Ganguly, Sunil Kumar, Basanta Singh, Ashim Biswas and Somide Adelaja respectively. But in these five Somide Adelaja’s change was a forced one because of double booking.

Mohammedan went for an all out effort from the very first second of the game and took a early lead in 10th minute from a clinical finish of Daniel Bidemi. After taking early lead Mohammedan kept pressing and paid off with Kivi Zhimomi doubling the lead in 20th minute.

In second-half lightning struck on Mohammedan when Abhishek Aich got a strait red card for a foul from behind in the 55th minute. After that 10-man Mohammedan Sporting fought hard on the field and as a result of their never say die attitude the Black Panthers increased their lead in the 62nd minute when Bijendra Rai found the target to make 3-0 and enhanced it even further whe the second-half substitute Ashim Biswas made it 4-0 in the 89th minute. Meanwhile playing his first match of the league Mohammdean custodian Sheikh Sadekuddin did a marvelous job under the bar for thwarting Kenkre efforts.

After this win Mohammedan move to the 4th position in the league table with 10 points from 6 outings and face Hindustan FC next on 16th April at the same venue.

Mohammedan Sporting Club XI:
Sheikh Sadekuddin (GK), Phoolchand Hembrom ©, Sanjay Balmuchu (61′), Ummunakwe Ugochukwu, Mohan Sarkar, Bijendra Rai, Sandeep Sangha, Abhishek Aich, Bijoy Mandi (Basanta Singh 77′), Kivi Zhimomi (Ashim Biswas 81′), Daniel Bidemi


A File image

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.