Punjab State Super Football League starts from tomorrow


Punjab: Punjab Football Association has planned to commence 30th JCT Punjab State Super Football League 2016 -2017 from 11th September, 2016 and conclude on 17th October, 2016. The following top eleven teams from Punjab are taking part in this event:

Border Security Force (BWF)-Jalandhar
Punjab Police Football Team, Jalandhar
Dailbir Football Academy, Patiala
Rail Coach Factory Football Team, Kapurthala
Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) – Jalandhar
Punjab state Power Corporation Limited (PSPCL) – Hoshiarpur
Doaba Sporting Club, Khera-Mahilpur
Gurur Football Club, Jalandhar
Jangpur Football Club -Jangpur (Qualifier Team from Group A)
Satluj Football Club – Bichhohi (Qualifier Team from Group)
Jagat Singh Palahi Football Club – Phagwara (Qualifier as Best Team)

Total eleven rounds of five matches each have been arranged as this year Punjab Super Football League will be held on single leg league basis thereby each team having three home, three away and four neutral games. Thus according to change in format and not to confine this league in only three four districts, this year too PFA has planned to hold league’s neutral matches in multi-cities of Punjab so as it may reach at rural level in entire state of Punjab, some areas where grassroots football projects are also going on, have been chosen to host super league matches for youth of Punjab.

The opening ceremony has been assigned to Jangpur Sports Complex, Jangpur (District Ludhiana), from 11th September, 2016 at 4:00 PM followed by opening match between Jangpur Football Club and Punjab Police Football Team, where a set of opening neutral marches have been planned.

Although, JCT is playing its pivotal role in supporting PFA development activities, however, Legend International (INDPRO SPORTS) has also joined hand with Punjab Football Association and JCT to boost up football development in Punjab State. PFA approves ‘ULTRA’ as official ball for playing Super League Games. The Kick off time for all matches is fixed as 4:00 PM.

Leave a Reply